close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Virtual Mohawk Residential School Tour

with Woodland Cultural Centre

2021-10-12 13:30:00 2021-10-12 14:30:00 America/New_York Virtual Mohawk Residential School Tour VIRTUAL Online

Tuesday, October 12
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-10-12 13:30:00 2021-10-12 14:30:00 America/New_York Virtual Mohawk Residential School Tour VIRTUAL Online

VIRTUAL

On October 12th, as part of our Orange Shirt Day programming, we will be joining a virtual tour with the Woodland Cultural Centre. This guided tour will allow viewers to see the different rooms in the school, from the girls’ and boys’ dormitories, the cafeteria, laundry room, and other rooms throughout the building. Participants will also hear interviews from five Survivors of the Mohawk Institute. This program is not suggested for young audiences. We ask that you respect this and only register those over the age of 11 for this program.

Registrants will receive an e-mail 24 hours before the start of the program with an invitation to join. 

Programmer: Mariah

AGE GROUP: | Adults 19+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | Adult learning |

Online

Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 129

Hours
Mon, Nov 29 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 30 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 01 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 02 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 03 9:30AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 04 9:30AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 05 Closed

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 29, All day
Outreach
KIT

Mon, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL
Registration is now closed

Mon, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL
Registration is now closed

Mon, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Main Library
IN PERSON
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 01, All day
Online
PLAY ANYTIME

Wed, Dec 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Thu, Dec 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Thu, Dec 09, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL
This event is full

Thu, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Sat, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online
VIRTUAL
This event is full

Sat, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL
This event is full

Mon, Dec 13, All day
Online
PLAY ANYTIME

Mon, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL
Registration is now closed

Mon, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Main Library - James J. Brown Auditorium
IN PERSON

Tue, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Wed, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online
VIRTUAL

Wed, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Thu, Dec 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Fri, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Sat, Dec 18, All day
Outreach
CRAFT KIT

Mon, Dec 20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL
This event is full

Mon, Dec 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Main Library
IN PERSON
This event is full

Wed, Dec 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Online
VIRTUAL