close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Kwanzaa Paper Kinara

Take & Make

2021-12-18 00:00:00 2021-12-18 23:59:00 America/New_York Kwanzaa Paper Kinara CRAFT KIT Outreach

Saturday, December 18
All day

Add to Calendar 2021-12-18 00:00:00 2021-12-18 23:59:00 America/New_York Kwanzaa Paper Kinara CRAFT KIT Outreach

CRAFT KIT

Make your own paper kinara and light a "candle" each day to celebrate Kwanzaa. Pick up your kit at any WPL Location from Saturday, December 18 to Friday, December 24. At the Main Library kits are available in the Children's Department, at our John M. Harper Branch and our McCormick Branch, please ask staff at the front desk for a kit.  This kit is for families to enjoy.
*1 kit per child, while supplies last.

Programmer: Sam

AGE GROUP: | Families |

EVENT TYPE: | Making and Crafting |

TAGS: | Other Children's Programming | Kids' Stuff | Holiday |

Outreach

Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 129

Hours
Mon, Nov 29 Closed
Tue, Nov 30 Closed
Wed, Dec 01 Closed
Thu, Dec 02 Closed
Fri, Dec 03 Closed
Sat, Dec 04 Closed
Sun, Dec 05 Closed

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 29, All day
Outreach
KIT

Mon, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL
Registration is now closed

Mon, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL
Registration is now closed

Mon, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Main Library
IN PERSON
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 01, All day
Online
PLAY ANYTIME

Wed, Dec 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Thu, Dec 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Thu, Dec 09, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL
This event is full

Thu, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Sat, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online
VIRTUAL
This event is full

Sat, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL
This event is full

Mon, Dec 13, All day
Online
PLAY ANYTIME

Mon, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL
Registration is now closed

Mon, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Main Library - James J. Brown Auditorium
IN PERSON

Tue, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Wed, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online
VIRTUAL

Wed, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Thu, Dec 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Fri, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Sat, Dec 18, All day
Outreach
CRAFT KIT

Mon, Dec 20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Online
VIRTUAL
This event is full

Mon, Dec 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Main Library
IN PERSON
This event is full

Wed, Dec 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Online
VIRTUAL