close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Discovering Bees

Registration now closed

Discovering Bees

2022-07-05 15:00:00 2022-07-05 15:45:00 America/New_York Discovering Bees IN PERSON Eastside Branch

Tuesday, July 05
3:00pm - 3:45pm

Add to Calendar 2022-07-05 15:00:00 2022-07-05 15:45:00 America/New_York Discovering Bees IN PERSON Eastside Branch

Eastside Branch

Nature Space

IN PERSON

It's buzzin' at our new Eastside Branch! Learn about the types of bees, how pollination works and why bees make honey through songs, stories and fun. For children ages 2 to 5 years old with a caregiver.  This program will take place outdoors in the Naturespace.

Programmer: Alex

AGE GROUP: | 0-5 |

EVENT TYPE: | Outdoor and Risky Play |

TAGS: | Other Children's Programming | Get Outside | Eastside |

Eastside Branch

Phone: 519-886-1310

Hours
Mon, Aug 15 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 16 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 17 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 18 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:30AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:30AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Aug 21 Closed

About the branch

Now open, the East Side Branch will be co-located with the RIM Park Manulife Sportsplex and Healthy Living Centre.

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
John M. Harper Branch
IN PERSON
This event is full

Thu, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Eastside Branch - Program Room
IN PERSON

Thu, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
Eastside Branch - Nature Space
IN PERSON

Canceled
Thu, Aug 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Online
VIRTUAL

Thu, Aug 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Main Library
VIRTUAL

Thu, Aug 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Eastside Branch - Program Room
IN PERSON
Registration is now closed

Thu, Aug 18, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Library
IN PERSON

Thu, Aug 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
McCormick Branch
IN PERSON

Sat, Aug 20, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Main Library
IN PERSON

Sat, Aug 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Main Library
IN PERSON
This event is full

Sat, Aug 20, 11:00am - 12:30pm
John M. Harper Branch
IN PERSON / DROP-IN

Mon, Aug 22, 9:00am - 10:00am
Online
VIRTUAL

Mon, Aug 22, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
John M. Harper Branch - Community Room
IN PERSON / DROP IN

Tue, Aug 23, 10:00am - 11:30am
Main Library
IN PERSON
This event is full

Tue, Aug 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
John M. Harper Branch
IN PERSON
This event is full

Tue, Aug 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Eastside Branch - Nature Space
IN PERSON / DROP-IN

Wed, Aug 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm
John M. Harper Branch
IN PERSON

Wed, Aug 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Main Library - James J. Brown Auditorium
IN PERSON

Wed, Aug 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Eastside Branch - Program Room
IN PERSON
Registration is now closed

Wed, Aug 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Main Library - James J. Brown Auditorium
IN PERSON / DROP-IN

Thu, Aug 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
John M. Harper Branch
IN PERSON
This event is full

Thu, Aug 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Eastside Branch - Program Room
IN PERSON

Thu, Aug 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Eastside Branch - Nature Space
IN PERSON
This event is full

Thu, Aug 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Eastside Branch - Program Room
IN PERSON
This event is full

Thu, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Library
IN PERSON

Mon, Aug 29, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
John M. Harper Branch - Community Room
IN PERSON / DROP IN

Thu, Sep 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Eastside Branch
IN PERSON

Sat, Sep 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Main Library - James J. Brown Auditorium
IN PERSON / DROP-IN

Mon, Sep 05, All day
Online
All WPL locations closed for the Labour Day Holiday

Thu, Sep 08, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Outreach
IN PERSON DROP-IN

Sat, Sep 10, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
John M. Harper Branch - Community Room
IN PERSON DROP IN

Wed, Sep 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
McCormick Branch
IN PERSON DROP-IN

Thu, Sep 15, 10:30am - 11:15am
McCormick Branch
IN PERSON REGISTERED
Registration opens Thursday, August 25 2022 at 9:30am

Sat, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Eastside Branch - Program Room
IN PERSON REGISTERED
Registration opens Saturday, August 27 2022 at 9:30am

Sat, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Outreach
IN PERSON REGISTERED
Registration opens Saturday, August 27 2022 at 9:30am